Customer reviews for Marie Callender's Meatballs & Sausage Marinara

Marie Callender's Meatballs & Sausage Marinara

Inspired by traditional Italian-American family meals, Meatballs & Sausage Marinara features savory Italian sausage and meatballs in a slow-simmered marinara sauce.
Overall rating:
4.314 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown of 35 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
28 out of 2997%Recommend This Product
Customer reviews for Meatballs & Sausage Marinara
Review 1 for Meatballs & Sausage Marinara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Meal

This meal is my favorite frozen meal and I would like to know WHY these are no longer in the stores. As a matter of fact I am unable to find any Fresh Flavor Steamer meals. Please put them back in the stores.
PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:cablelady050
fromPanama City, Flordia
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Meatballs & Sausage Marinara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cant find anymore in Dallas, TX

This is my favorite microwave dinner. Can find it at Target, Walmart, Kroger, 7eleven! Where did it go???? I live Uptown/Downtown. They are opening a new Central Market on McKinney ave... will it be there?!?!?!?!?!?
PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:D
fromDallas, TX
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Marie Callender's®By TerriConsumer AffairsSeptember 16, 2014
Hello - We are still making this, however we have changed it from a Steamer meal to a Dinner meal. It is still called Meatballs & Sausage Mariana as well and should be found in your local stores frozen section near the other Dinner meals. If your local Target, Walmart and Kroger still don't have it, please talk to the store manager and request them to order the new Dinner meal variety for you. We hope you enjoy it! Thanks for your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Meatballs & Sausage Marinara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

absolutely love this meal .......... not on shelves anymore though

This was our family's favorite. It has disappeared in Maryland though. Just today 8/22/2014 I drove to Gambrills Giant (because the website said they sold it), it was no wear around. Can anyone tell me where this product is still sold?
thanks for any help,
Mel
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:mel
frommaryland
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Meatballs & Sausage Marinara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

absolutely love this meal .......... not on shelves anymore though

This was our family's favorite. It has disappeared in Maryland though. Just today 8/22/2014 I drove to Gambrills Giant (because the website said they sold it), it was no wear around. Can anyone tell me where this product is still sold?
thanks for any help,
Mel
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:mel
frommaryland
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Meatballs & Sausage Marinara
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful, awful meal if this is JUST LIKE HOME it is a good reason to leave home.

The most terrible frozen meal I have ever put in my mouth. Have had some of your other meals and they were good but this one I wouldn't feed to a dog. It is a disgrace to Italian food.
You are certainly way off when you describe this meal as savory.
PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Trish
fromWinter Garden FL
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Meatballs & Sausage Marinara
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointment

Very disappointed in this product, Meatballs & Sausage Marinara with 20% more food. Keep the extra food and give me the old one back. I have been buying this for about five years and really enjoyed it but not this version. Will not purchase this again.
PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:waver
fromTampa, FL
Response from Marie Callender's®By TerriConsumer AffairsAugust 19, 2014
We're sorry you don't like the new version. We appreciate you sharing the feedback and we'll let our team know. Thanks for your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Meatballs & Sausage Marinara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meatballs & Sausage Marina Is Better Than You Would Find At New York City's Best Italian Restaurant

This item is the best steamer product on the market. I was introduced to Meatballs & Sausage Marinara at my local Duane Reade on 72nd St & Frist Avenue in Manhattan. Believing in Marie Callender's superior product line, I foolishly purchased one of three in the freezer. What amazing taste: meatballs were soft and highly tasty and the sausage had a true unforgettable flavor. I followed the microwave instructions and it all came out to perfection. The tomato sauce and the pasta made me literally lick the plate. I've asked the manager to re-order the item and he puts it into the computer. I look on delivery day and it's not there and no one has an answer. I've looked at the nearby supermarket and the manager said he believed it was not on their order sheet. Once in a long, long time does come along such an irresistible product. Can you publish a list of supermarket or other chains in New York City that carry the product? You do not get a product like this too often and only 460 calories
PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:GB
fromNew York City
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Meatballs & Sausage Marinara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is REALLY GOOD!!! :D

I usually don't like TV dinners with meat in them, but this one is the exception - the meat tastes really good in this one. I bought one a week ago and I am totally hooked on this one for awhile - I bought 6 of them at the store yesterday. :)
PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:RockinCrystal
fromGlendale, AZ
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Meatballs & Sausage Marinara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Taste

This is my favorite of all their steamers meals and boy is it delicious. Has good flavor and it taste great too. Especially a frozen meal heated up in a microwave. Overall this is a great product with less than the 500 calories(which is always good) and its ready in less than 5 mins as well. Oh, i have found it tasting better when you take it out the microwave and mix it then let it sit for a couple mins and let the pasta absorb the sauce.
PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:PopoFF
fromApple Valley,CA
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Meatballs & Sausage Marinara
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good Flavor

This makes and excellent meal either lunch or dinner. This is my second Fresh Flavor Steamer and they both have been great. 150 million percent better that the MC Spagetti and Meatballs.
PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Scott
fromHouston
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Meatballs & Sausage Marinara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You have to give it a try.

Being single I won't take the time to make a pot of pasta for myself, especially since most of it will go to waste, but I still want to eat a real meal sometimes. This tastes "real". I can deal with the 4 minutes and even the 450 calories (occasionally), and all for only $2.50.
PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Sharon
fromUpstate, NY
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Meatballs & Sausage Marinara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome!!!!!

I love, love this meal. It is my favorite. I will continue to buy it and it has the right amount of calories. Since I am losing weight it is a welcoming taste for a healthy meal.
PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:sunshinye
fromEvans GA
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Meatballs & Sausage Marinara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tastes like a home cooked meal - in 5 minutes

This is a great italian meal, tastes like the home cooked version. I make it frequently when time is of the essence. The only downside is I'd prefer more pasta in the mix. I sometimes boil some pasta and add it to the prepared dish.All in all it's the best frozen italian meal I've encountered!
PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Eagle99
fromLong Island, NY
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Meatballs & Sausage Marinara
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The overall taste is good, But-,

This food would be better presented as a vegetarian dish, meatless! The sausage and meatballs were very rubbery and not very flavorful. Certainly not what I expected from an Italian dish.
I have purchased and enjoyed many of your other foods but this is not one I will buy again. Meatless, I might.
PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:AL
fromLoveland, CO
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Meatballs & Sausage Marinara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was quite surprised.

I stayed away from Marie Callenders meals for years because they were bland, but this one is quite good. I definitely recommend you try it.
PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Nick
fromMesa, AZ
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Meatballs & Sausage Marinara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious

I thought this meal was amazing. I hate buying microwave foods but I had to work during lunchtime and decided to pick up a few of these. They were very good, I love the sauce. I also put some shredded cheese on top!
PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Gigi
fromStone Mountain, GA
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Meatballs & Sausage Marinara
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Caused Burns and tasted mediocore

After I had microwaved the product when I removed the strainer from the sauce portion the flimsy plastic caused the sauce to fall spilling boiling hot sauce all over my leg and hand. Not to mention the meat tasted extremely bland and lacking in seasoning. The sauce was 'okay' but the pasta was very inconsistent in chewiness to Al dente.
PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Anonymous
fromWashington
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Meatballs & Sausage Marinara
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but not great

The sauce tasted very good and the noodles were not dry at all. The meatballs tasted exactly like the meatballs in the Swedish meatballs frozen dinner. I do like them but wouldnt expect them to taste the same. The italian sausage I did not care for at all.
PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:bitzy
fromEldon, MO.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Meatballs & Sausage Marinara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Sauce

The sauce is yummy, the sauce to pasta ratio is perfect and the meat is amazing!!!! Tastes almost homemade.
PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:mamagrove
fromLong Beach, CA
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Meatballs & Sausage Marinara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frozen? No way!

I am so impressed with this steamer. The noodles are fresh and the meat is so good. I still can't believe it it frozen. The spices in this dish really bring the meal to life. It is spicy, but well worth it. I can't believe how great this meal is.
PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Leslie
fromPA
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12next>>