Customer reviews for Marie Callender's Meat Lasagna (96 oz)

Marie Callender's Meat Lasagna (96 oz)

Gather the whole family to enjoy Marie Callender's freshly made lasagna noodles layered with hearty meat sauce and ricotta cheese, and all topped with real mozzarella. Also available in 50-ounce size.
Overall rating:
3.353 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown of 17 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
10 out of 10100%Recommend This Product
Customer reviews for Meat Lasagna (96 oz)
Review 1 for Meat Lasagna (96 oz)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it! Better than Stouffer's!

I am writing a review because my family and I love this lasagna! It has a little bit of a kick to it, and is not bland like Stouffer's. I don't normally write reviews, but I saw this site when I was looking for cooking directions after accidentally throwing away the box. Because I disagreed with the low reviews I saw, I felt I should write one about my family's enjoyment of this product.
PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Invernessity
fromVirginia
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Meat Lasagna (96 oz)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

USE FOR COMPANY

like this so much i will use it for extended family dinner events.
though the quality b/w walmart and city market seemed a tad different?
PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:woot
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Meat Lasagna (96 oz)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Party Size Lasagna 90 oz Simply the Best!!!

Excellent--tasty, quick to prepare (70 minutes when thawed).
PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:paelse
fromCheboygan, MI
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Meat Lasagna (96 oz)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Lasagna Ever!

This was the Best Lasagna ever. It had the best ricotta cheese and meat sauce. The cooking time was great, and I didn't have to thaw at all. Will definitely buy again! Yum!
PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Lovetocook
fromKentucky
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Meat Lasagna (96 oz)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprised at Homemade Taste

We were pleasantly surprised at the wonderful homemade taste of this lasagna. We tried another by Marie Callender made with cottage cheese and were realllly disappointed but will definitely buy this one again for sure.
PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Me
fromMarietta, GA
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Meat Lasagna (96 oz)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tastes homemade!!!

I was so surprised by the taste and value of this meal! First time I had tried it and will be trying even more! Thanks for providing my family with a quick and tasty meal that is a great value as well!
PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Judi
fromColumbus, NE
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Meat Lasagna (96 oz)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting!

This was better than I had imagined. There was plenty of real meat and the sauce is delicious.
PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Cat
fromWestfield IN
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Meat Lasagna (96 oz)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like it alot!

Fast meal, will feed my family of 4 with hearty appetites 2 nights in a row. Way better than the other shelf brands sitting right next to it! Tried them all and will be sticking to this one. Love the reasonable price as well at Winco! Thanks
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:pixiemama
frombellingham, WA
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Meat Lasagna (96 oz)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Something's not right

I used to eat this every week a few years ago until it started tasting nasty, like throw up mixed with with too much basil, and some unknown chemical.
PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Anonymous
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Meat Lasagna (96 oz)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mainly Just all Noodles

I paid about 10 for mostly just noodles. Hardly any meat or ricotta cheese or even cheese on top.
PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:beep
fromoklahoma
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Meat Lasagna (96 oz)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT GOOD

This was so bad I felt the need to come on here and warn others. I got this and baked it tonight and it does not taste right. I hated I wasted the money on this huge family size, its all going in the trash. Its just tomato paste and mushy noodles, very gross.
PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Megan
fromBirmingham
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Meat Lasagna (96 oz)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the quality and flavor I've come to expect

My family had the meat lasagna for dinner this evening. We love Marie Calendars and usually have it one or more times a week. Be it dinners or pot pies or dessert pies. We have always been extremely happy. But quite honestly this did not live up to the reputation. Will not buy this product again.
Please keep up the good work on your other products!
PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:annie
fromTennessee
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Meat Lasagna (96 oz)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lasagna recipe needs work.

We purchased and served MC's lasagna at a pot luck held at our office. It was not received well. Some said it was too sweet and others said there was to strong of a flavor from basil, oregano or something. I personally have purchased many MC frozen entrees and have been completely satisfied with the flavor. However, your lasagna did not hit the mark with our staff. Thank you for listening.
PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:LuvLasagna
fromFayetteville Arkansas
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Meat Lasagna (96 oz)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good enough to eat .

for taking over 2 hours to cook i was disappointed when i realized there was no ricotta cheese to be found . The meat sauce was runny. I will not be buying this again .
PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Dawn Deering
fromReading PA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Meat Lasagna (96 oz)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful Lasagna

I am a big fan of the pot pies by Marie Callenders. We bought the family size lasagna hoping it would be as delicious as the picture describes. It is the WORST example of lasagna. Absolutely terrible, no thick layer of ricotta like the picture, just layers of noodles & a sauce. I wouldn't even give it 1 star, but I had to in order to submit this. It's in the trash..
PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Anonymous
fromCarlsbad, CA.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Meat Lasagna (96 oz)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product