Customer reviews for Marie Callender's Lemon Meringue Pie

Marie Callender's Lemon Meringue Pie

Take time to savor Marie Callender's "sky high" golden-brown meringue atop a creamy filling bursting with refreshing and tangy lemon flavor. It's all wrapped up in our famous flaky pie crust.
Overall rating:
4.551 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown of 49 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
45 out of 45100%Recommend This Product
Customer reviews for Lemon Meringue Pie
Review 1 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Satisfied

This pie was not the normal good Lemon Pie purchased previously over a couple years. The crust was very soggy as soon as I cut into the pie. When I lifted the first piece out, you could see the water all over the bottom and it was not edible. The date was not expired and the pie not on sale.
PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Jan
fromHouston, Tx
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lemon Meringue Pie

Your Lemon Meringue Pie is the best I've ever tasted. When grocery shopping I always buy at least two. Thank you for making these available in grocery stores.
PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Thusie7
fromRoseville, OH
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

This is the best lemon pie on the market - only wish I could just thaw it out and leave in my refrigerator. So much lemon filling and the merinque is perfect. I live in a small town where the store bakeries don't carry this kind of pie. So it was fantastic to find it in the freezer section at Walmart.
PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Jan
fromAlexandria, MN
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 stars

The current Lemon Meringue Pie is excellent, with the regular pie crust. Just like what my mom made. Trouble is finding a store that stocks it. Most stores carry a variety of your pies, but every time I find a store that has the lemon meringue pie, sure enough they quit stocking it.
PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:elmer fudd
fromClearwater, FL
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WHAT DID YOU DO TO THIS PIE?

I was very pleased with the ORIGINAL Lemon meringue pie.This new pie is horrible and the crust is nasty.
I want you to change this pie back to the original pie with the graham cracker crust.
PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Cherry
fromDallas,TX
Response from Marie Callender's®By TerriConsumer AffairsOctober 3, 2014
We're very sorry you no longer like it. We will pass along your feedback to our team. We hope there are other varieties of our pies that you will give a try. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

My father recently passed away. When I was cleaning out his freezer, I found one of these pies. I took it home, thawed it, and can't believe how good it is! I'm not really, or should say wasn't a fan of Lemon Meringue pie...but it was absolutely delicious. A thick top of foamy meringue, and lemon filling that was just right! Well done!
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:lesd40
fromFindlay, Ohio
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent pie

Excellent tangy tastes like old fashioned homemade lemon pie.
PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Kitty
fromIowa
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent. How about individual size?

Didn't give it a 5 because I'm a diabetic and have to watch sugar and fat. Could you create a "no sugar added," low fat version maybe with a graham cracker crust. I'd also like an individual size pie. Keep putting a smile on faces.
PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Tina
fromRoanoke Rapids, NC 27870
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Marie Callender's®By TerriConsumer AffairsJuly 11, 2014
We for sure want to keep giving you and all our consumers a reason to smile while enjoying our pies so we really appreciate your suggestions. All of your feedback will be shared with our teams and we'll see what we can do. Thanks for loving our food! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

Bursts flavor in my mouth. As good [or better] than my family recipe!
PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:savors sweets
fromRome,NY
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

true taste

Was not thrilled when a friend mentioned bought pie. Always made my own. However, after having a piece of the lemon pie my mind was made up. I will now purchase your pie. Especially liked the tartness of the pie.
PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:CC
fromConnecticut
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

AWFULL

I LOVE YOUR DUTCH APPLE PIE AND THOUGHT I WOULD TRY THIS ONE AND I DID NOT LIKE IT AT ALL. IT HAS A GOOD LEMON FLAVOR BUT THE FILLING TASTES LIKE THERE IS LEMON PULP IN IT. LIKE MY PIE FILLING SMOOTH AND CREAMY ONLY. ALSO, THE PIE CRUST WAS TOO DOUGHY. IT WAS BARELY BROWN AND NOT GOOD. SEEMS TO NEED TO BE COOKED LONGER. THE MERINGUE WAS GOOD. IF I COULD HAVE TAKEN IT BACK TO THE STORE TO GET MY MONEY BACK I WOULD HAVE. SORRY I HAVE TO SAY THIS WHEN I LOVE YOUR OTHER PIES.
PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:MS. P.
fromCHICAGO, IL
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best frozen pie available

I love this pie. So many manufacturers mess up with lemon meringue. The meringue is flat and both the filling and meringue are way too sweet or taste a little "chemically". This pie has just the right balance of sweet and the best lemony tart taste. I love this pie when it's still frozen. Makes my mouth water just thinking about it. Excellent pie.
PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:irish mom of 4
fromRaleigh, NC
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

As close to Mom's as I have ever tasted. Very difficult to find in SW Florida.
PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Steve
fromPunta Gorda
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!

Wow, for this to be down the frozen food isle this pie is amazing! It tastes just like the homemade lemon meringue pie my mom used to make and this one tops right up there with it. Next time you visit Walmart or somewhere that sales this item buy it and you will probably be glad you did!
PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Rachel
fromPikeville, KY
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pie

Bought pie at Safeway when we went to eat it approx two weeks latter it was broken and smashed inside of the box with no visible damage on the outside
PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Steve
fromSpearfish,sd
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Lemon Meringue Pie!

I bought this pie not expecting much, but hoping it was at least a little better than other lemon meringue pies. Boy was I pleasantly surprised! This might be better than the best homemade pies I’ve had; the filling is tart, the crust flaky, and the meringue is wonderful. Thank you Marie Callender for making one of the best pies I have ever tasted!
PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:John
fromLexington, KY
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pies

I love the lemon pie . But I cant find it in any of the stores around here. They never have it any more. why? I live in winter haven Fl.
PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Ginger
fromFl.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best of any Lemon Meringue Pies

On a scale of 1 to 10, I would rate the Lemon Meringue Pie a 10.
This is our family favorite, and some of our guests have also commented that it really has a home made flavor.
PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Old Mojo
fromPalm Coast, FL
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best

The best purchased Lemon Pie I have ever eaten...It really tasted like real Lemon.
PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Annie
fromErie, CO.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lemon meringue pie

Excellent so close to homemade. Have told many people about this pie. Carolyn
PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:carhetz
fromcross plains wi.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
123next>>