Customer reviews for Marie Callender's Lemon Meringue Pie

Marie Callender's Lemon Meringue Pie

Take time to savor Marie Callender's "sky high" golden-brown meringue atop a creamy filling bursting with refreshing and tangy lemon flavor. It's all wrapped up in our famous flaky pie crust.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown of 42 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
40 out of 40100%Recommend This Product
Customer reviews for Lemon Meringue Pie
Review 1 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent. How about individual size?

Didn't give it a 5 because I'm a diabetic and have to watch sugar and fat. Could you create a "no sugar added," low fat version maybe with a graham cracker crust. I'd also like an individual size pie. Keep putting a smile on faces.
PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Tina
fromRoanoke Rapids, NC 27870
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Marie Callender's®By TerriConsumer AffairsJuly 11, 2014
We for sure want to keep giving you and all our consumers a reason to smile while enjoying our pies so we really appreciate your suggestions. All of your feedback will be shared with our teams and we'll see what we can do. Thanks for loving our food! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

Bursts flavor in my mouth. As good [or better] than my family recipe!
PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:savors sweets
fromRome,NY
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

true taste

Was not thrilled when a friend mentioned bought pie. Always made my own. However, after having a piece of the lemon pie my mind was made up. I will now purchase your pie. Especially liked the tartness of the pie.
PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:CC
fromConnecticut
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

AWFULL

I LOVE YOUR DUTCH APPLE PIE AND THOUGHT I WOULD TRY THIS ONE AND I DID NOT LIKE IT AT ALL. IT HAS A GOOD LEMON FLAVOR BUT THE FILLING TASTES LIKE THERE IS LEMON PULP IN IT. LIKE MY PIE FILLING SMOOTH AND CREAMY ONLY. ALSO, THE PIE CRUST WAS TOO DOUGHY. IT WAS BARELY BROWN AND NOT GOOD. SEEMS TO NEED TO BE COOKED LONGER. THE MERINGUE WAS GOOD. IF I COULD HAVE TAKEN IT BACK TO THE STORE TO GET MY MONEY BACK I WOULD HAVE. SORRY I HAVE TO SAY THIS WHEN I LOVE YOUR OTHER PIES.
PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:MS. P.
fromCHICAGO, IL
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best frozen pie available

I love this pie. So many manufacturers mess up with lemon meringue. The meringue is flat and both the filling and meringue are way too sweet or taste a little "chemically". This pie has just the right balance of sweet and the best lemony tart taste. I love this pie when it's still frozen. Makes my mouth water just thinking about it. Excellent pie.
PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:irish mom of 4
fromRaleigh, NC
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

As close to Mom's as I have ever tasted. Very difficult to find in SW Florida.
PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Steve
fromPunta Gorda
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!

Wow, for this to be down the frozen food isle this pie is amazing! It tastes just like the homemade lemon meringue pie my mom used to make and this one tops right up there with it. Next time you visit Walmart or somewhere that sales this item buy it and you will probably be glad you did!
PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Rachel
fromPikeville, KY
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pie

Bought pie at Safeway when we went to eat it approx two weeks latter it was broken and smashed inside of the box with no visible damage on the outside
PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Steve
fromSpearfish,sd
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Lemon Meringue Pie!

I bought this pie not expecting much, but hoping it was at least a little better than other lemon meringue pies. Boy was I pleasantly surprised! This might be better than the best homemade pies I’ve had; the filling is tart, the crust flaky, and the meringue is wonderful. Thank you Marie Callender for making one of the best pies I have ever tasted!
PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:John
fromLexington, KY
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pies

I love the lemon pie . But I cant find it in any of the stores around here. They never have it any more. why? I live in winter haven Fl.
PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Ginger
fromFl.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best of any Lemon Meringue Pies

On a scale of 1 to 10, I would rate the Lemon Meringue Pie a 10.
This is our family favorite, and some of our guests have also commented that it really has a home made flavor.
PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Old Mojo
fromPalm Coast, FL
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best

The best purchased Lemon Pie I have ever eaten...It really tasted like real Lemon.
PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Annie
fromErie, CO.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lemon meringue pie

Excellent so close to homemade. Have told many people about this pie. Carolyn
PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:carhetz
fromcross plains wi.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Lemon Meringue Pie

I have eaten many of your products, including the Lemon Pie, but I was so embarrassed when I took one to our family dinner last Sat. I could not believe my eyes. The meringue was flat and the crust was nasty, they said the pie was not good. The # on the box is: 5446228200 Best by Apr 12 14 followed by 08-46. I still have some pot pies in my freezer and they are wonderful. I have NEVER bought anything of yours that was not good. I don't know what happened to this pie.
Please get back with me on this matter.
Thank You
PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Sue
fromNew Palestine, In.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE VERY BEST!

Our family thinks this is the BEST Lemon Meringue Pie ever!
I have been having trouble finding it it Great Falls, MT. So, I wrote to Con Agra hoping that they are still making and sell this pie.
If you can find it in your stores, BUY it, you won't be sorry.
PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Glacierlvr
fromGreat Falls, MT
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lemon Meringue Pie

I recently tried your Lemon Meringue Pie and it was great! The meringue was "mile high"; the lemon has a refreshing taste. However, my complaint is regarding the crust, it was kind of "doughy." Otherwise, I give it a B+
PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Pieeater
fromDayton, OH
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lemon Meringue Pie

So close to the one my Mom used to make. It was delicious! I will definitely buy this again.
PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Anonymous
fromEvington, VA
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is the BEST lemon pie on the market. I have tried all of them.

I have been searching for a true fresh, tart, lemon meringue pie. I have tried many from different makers and this is without a doubt the best. It is very much like a homemade pie, using fresh lemons.Thank you for a product I enjoy using and sharing with friends.
PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:lola
fromSwansboro,NC
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome!

amazing flavor. crust is wonderful and the filling is sweet and tart with a delicious creamy flavor. LOVE it!
PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:tammyliz
fromlisbon ohio
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lemon Meringue Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavenly perfection!!! Sinfully delicious!!! 10 STARS**********

Like eating lemony sunshine. Meringue is light, fluffy and luscious---not sticky or gummy. Lemon filling is just tart enough---so refreshing!!! Consistency is smooth and creamy---not gelatinous or too "set". If I have one small quibble, it would be with the crust. It's bland and more cookie or sconelike. Should be flaky and more pastrylike---or should be changed to graham crackers or vanilla cookie crumbs. Will now be trying other cream pies. Lime first. Suggestion---what about an orange meringue pie??? The taste of citrus is so cooling---especially on a sweltering summer's day. Filling my freezer with delightful delicacies. Thank you, Marie!!!
PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:VGM
fromMiddle GA
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
123next>>