Customer reviews for Marie Callender's Razzleberry Pie

Marie Callender's Razzleberry Pie

The perfect pairing of ripe, red raspberries and sweet, juicy Marionberries are baked together in Marie Callender's legendary flaky pastry crust. This combination is daring, delightful and downright delicious.
Overall rating:
3.73 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(141 reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown of 141 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
20
1 Star
25
92 out of 9597%Recommend This Product
Customer reviews for Razzleberry Pie
Review 21 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fabulous

This is one of the best frozen pies produced by anyone. Always delicious and a terrific value. Thank you for continuing to offer this outstanding pie.
PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Elliot
fromNorth Carolina
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Marie Callender's®By TerriConsumer AffairsDecember 12, 2014
Thank you for your review! So glad you like it that much and find it so delicious and terrific!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent fruit pies

Absolutely the best frozen fruit pie out there! I could not believe how good it was. I wanted to claim it as my own, but I fessed up and told the family it was a Marie Callender's pie. I try to keep one in the freezer at all times. The tart cherry pie is exceptional as well.
PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:pielover
fromIndianapolis, Indian
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The ingredients

The box this pie comes in says it's made with Marionberries and Raspberries 5 different places, front back and sides. Here are the ingredients listed in order:
FILLING: BLACKBERRIES, SUGAR, WATER, RASPBERRIES, APPLES, MODIFIED CORN STARCH, CORN STARCH, SALT.
Marionberries are not blackberries and the amount of raspberries is less than sugar and water. I'm not sure what the apples are about, maybe they had some extra.
PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:fm
fromSpringfield, OR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hands Down Our Most Favorite!

The Razzleberry Pie is absolutely my families favorite dessert, we truly could eat it every day. .. hot, cold, with or without Ice cream. .. we Love RASPBERRY PIE!!
PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Noni To Four
fromJoshua Tx
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Marie Callender's®By TerriConsumer AffairsNovember 19, 2014
That is wonderful! We're so happy you and your family enjoy it so much. Thanks for sharing your review with us!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply The Best

I had never tasted your razzleberry pie before. I had tried apple and cherry but the razzleberry was the best by far. In fact, I returned to the store and purchased 2 more. I see you now have pie shells available. I cant wait to try them.
PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Tommy R
fromNorth Carolina
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite

Absolutely the best!
The crust is as close to my grandmothers as possible-practically melts in your mouth. The berries are always plentiful and large, not too sweet. I like it served warm with real whip cream or a top shelf vanilla bean ice cream.
I am always asking my wife to buy another one!
PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Michael
fromKnoxville
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bad batch

My husband and I love your Razzleberry Pie. But the last one we bought tasted like you forgot to add sugar. It was so bitter we couldn't eat it. I knew something went wrong during the processing and that's why I'm writing. The code # on the box is 5446417700. We love your pies and have never had a problem before and will continue to buy them. I just wanted you to check into this.
Thank you
PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Deb
fromRicheyville, PA
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Marie Callender's®By TerriConsumer AffairsOctober 24, 2014
We're so sorry! We are glad you shared this with us and we'll be sharing it with our quality team. We'd be happy to make this up to you and your husband. Please email us at wecare@conagrafoods.com with case #62510337. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not as good as they used to be

This used to be my favorite pie and anytime I wanted a store bought pie- this was it! I bought one a couple of days ago and was terribly disappointed. There was very little actual fruit in it- mostly it was the gelatinous fruit flavored pie filling- that filled the pie- to say I was disappointed would be an understatement. I hope MC is not doing this to save money, I would rather pay a price increase and get the quality that I always expected from this mfg.. I might try one more time, just in case this was the end of a batch or for some unexplained reason or what was left for this pie was just the pie flavored mix of thickened fruit flavors- I know these things are done by machine, but that did not help my taste of this pie-- sorry about that I have had MC products from years back-having lived in Calif. This was a let-down. Hope the next one is OK or I am done!
PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Granmom
fromWinter Park Fl
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PIE

I BOUGHT ONE OF THESE PIES AND IT WAS NOTHING BUT GEL INSIDE,VERY DISAPOINTED! THESE USE TO HAVE SOME BERRIES IN THEM...:(
PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:JESSY
fromWV
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A very good pie!

This pie is very good. I like the combination of flavors. The crust isn't quite as good as the apple, but it's my second favorite
PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Liz
fromTexas
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yummy!!!

This pie is the right mix of sweet & tart berries. It's one of my families favorites!
PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:SMV
fromOhio
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious

Great filling and crust with out all the mess and work to make from scratch!
PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Jaspurr
fromSeattle
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bring back original

I have always loved your Razzleberry pie. I brought one to a potluck at work and the crust recipe had been changed. Please bring back the old crust. The combination of the tart berries and that crust made this pie outstanding. I would definitely give 5 stars and highly recommend the original Razzleberry pie.
PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Debo
fromBaskin,Louisiana
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

SOUR!!!!

I bought this as looked good. It was sour in spots. I gave it to my daughters family to try. I didn't say anything to them and they told me it was sour in spots, like it didn't get mixed good or something. Will not buy again.
PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Rochele
fromRochester, Wa
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fruitless pie

Was very upset with the last Razzleberry pie that I baked. One of the office staff purchased it and brought it to me to bake. Brouoght it back to the office and when we cut into it, it seems someone forgot to put in the berries. It seems to be made of jam, no berries, and they are usually full of berries. Have you changed this pie or was this just a fluke? Have told many friends to buy this product but if it is going to be like this, noway.
PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Grandma Berta
fromLincoln, IL
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pie

I Love Razzleberry Pie! The Berries Are So Delicious And The Crust Is To Die For! Good JOB Keep Up The Great Work Marie Callender's Pie's Rock!
PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Kimmer
fromMesa, Arizona
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

You changed it for the worse!

Listen up Callender folks: This new recipe for this pie is an unqualified disaster compared to the previous version! You can take that to the bank. We have bought and served it to guests many, many times in the past but never again. The pastry in particular is awful. It tastes and feels like undercooked dough. Revert to the original or lose a whole raft of sales. That's a guarantee.
PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:UnvarnishedTruth
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor quality

After enjoying your products for many years, we were discussed by the pie that we served to company today. We had had your razzleberry pie many times previously and that was the reason for choosing it to end our meal.
We were embarrassed and apologized to our guests. The pie had a lot less filling than other pies; the crust was heavy and thick. It was almost like eating baked dough with jelly between the top and bottom crusts.
Marie Callender just lost a customer.
Randy and Pat Taylor
PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Randy
fromFlorida
Response from Marie Callender's®By TerriConsumer AffairsSeptember 16, 2014
Hi Randy and Pat - We're so very sorry! We never want you to have this type of experience with our pies, especially sharing it with guests. This is not something that is typical with our pie and we'd like to talk with you about this to get some additional information. If you would please email us at wecare@conagrafoods.com and include case# 62462075 we will do something to make this right for you. We hope you will choose to continue and be one of our most loyal consumers. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thanksgiving Holiday will be here before you know it.

I bought one tonight and put it in my freezer. I want to make sure we have one for Thanksgiving. That is how much we all enjoy it. Delicious!!
PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:physil
fromRuckersville, VA
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb!

I can't make a pie as good as this. Out of this world goodness. Even the crust is terrific. It's a pie worthy of company. Even my husband likes it and he doesn't typically like anything with berries. My absolute favorite pie.
PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Drama Mama
fromNiskayuna, NY
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev12345...7next>>