Customer reviews for Marie Callender's Razzleberry Pie

Marie Callender's Razzleberry Pie

The perfect pairing of ripe, red raspberries and sweet, juicy Marionberries are baked together in Marie Callender's legendary flaky pastry crust. This combination is daring, delightful and downright delicious.
Overall rating:
3.509 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown of 114 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
18
1 Star
25
68 out of 7196%Recommend This Product
Customer reviews for Razzleberry Pie
Review 21 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Razzleberry has always been our fave, but now...

We have always LOVED this pie, but lately it has acquired a chemical aftertaste, and the crust, though still with the great texture it's always had, now has a hint of a funny off taste, almost like...old lard? Not sure. Though there were still plenty of berries in the filling, the crust also seems to have been thickened so that they have to put less filling in. So disappointed! PLEASE bring back the old recipe--it was truly the best, and one of the few storebought pies I would actually serve others.
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:MamaWest
fromUtah
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Something Has Changed

I have been buying MC's Razzleberry Pie for years, which both me and my husband used to enjoy. When I served him a slice after dinner tonight, he asked me to show him the box. He checked to see if the pie had expired or if i had mistakenly purchased a sugar-free version. He said that the filling has a chemical taste. I tried my piece and agreed that it did not taste like the previous pies I purchased. Has the recipe changed? If so, it's for the worse. I have been asked not to purchase it again. The remainder of the pie is going into the garbage.
PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Onya
fromChicago, IL
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good

This product is yummy. More berries would be even better.
PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:L.B.
fromGaithersburg, Maryland
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pie

The best pie we have ever eaten. I fill my freezer with these when they are on sale. Love all your products but this is our favorite dessert by far.
PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Lou
fromflorida, ny
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

SO dissapointed with the new version of the Razzleberry Pie.

This was your best pie in my opinion and now you've changed it so it's not even enjoyable as the old version. I miss that pie sooo much, it was just like homemade
PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Deflash
fromIdaho
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

why did it have to change?

Our family has always loved Marie Callender's Razzleberry pie and have raved about it to friends. We just bought and baked one yesterday and were so disappointed. The crust was every bit as good as ever, but the filling was like eating thickened juice - only found 2 berries in my piece! What we used to like about it was the plentiful fruit in the pie - like a home made pie.
info from the box: 5446333900 best by Nov. 25 2015
Thanks for all the good pies in the past!
PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:fruit pie lover
fromwilliamstown, MA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better'n my Grandma's

The thing about Marie Callender's pies is the crust. Tender and a wonderful flavor. Plenty of berries in the delicious filling. By the way the filling itself is not too sweet. Just right to compliment the tang of the berries. But again; the thing that sets Marie Callender's pies apart is that wonderful crust. Try it; you'll love it!
PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Tbrad42
fromEnglewood, Ohio
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good combination of flavors

The raspberry and Marionberries made a tremendous blend so it wasn't too tart nor too sweet. We all loved it. Cooked up nice. I follow what I saw on a show once -- took it out of the foil and slid the pie into one of my glass pie dishes to cook. No spilling. No problems. Took one hour to cook.
PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Moopsee
fromFort Collins CO
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best pie

the razzleberry pie is the best pie i have every had
PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:paula
fromboca raton fl
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy

This is my go to pie when I don't have time to do a pie myself. Always get great comments.
PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Blessed
fromMichigan
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crust was perfect - No lack of berries here

My Razzleberry pie was purchased at a metro Atlanta Publix in February, 2014 and it was near perfect. Stuffed with berries, not too sweet at all, in fact, just right. Crust was flakey and it just tasted out of this world. We both said it at the same time... If we can buy it this good, why would we ever make one from scratch? 5-Stars.
PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:SMark
fromLawrenceville, GA
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

crust was different...shattered when I put the first knife slit to vent

I buy these pies all the time with little or no complaints. I do occasionally have some minor issues, but still love this Razzleberry flavor. Sometimes its not as tarty as I like, or the crust doesn't brown right or become flakey, but this time the pie crust was strange. Dry almost, like in the freezer too long dry. I went to bake the pie and when I went to put in the first knife slit for venting, it just shattered the top crust into pieces. I'll bake it, but I wont need any more slits. LOL. Hope it turns out ok.
M C please check out your crust recipe on this one. Fix it so I can brag about your Razzleberry Pie.
Keep it tart and not sweet, LOVE the sour berries.
Whole reason I buy it, for the tarty berries. Don't skimp on them either.
I want this pie to be a 5 star, and for you NEVER to take it off the market.
PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:K.P.
fromElizabeth, PA
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent pie

This pie is excellent. Crust taste like homemade. Berries taste so fresh. Love it.
PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Eric
fromWaynesboro, Virginia
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent fruit pie

We just experienced our first razzleberry pie by Marie Callender and it was delicious. A lot of fruit and the crust was flaky and delicious.
PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Jody
fromOverland Pak, KS
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quality down

Smaller and less fruit than it use to be.. I am sad
Quality has gone down significantly. I doubt that
I will buy another one.
PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Bobo
fromLakeland, Fl
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

pie

I enjoy her products, but when I brought this pie it had little fruit in it.
The crust was good, but where was the fruit. I tried it twice hoping to see a better results, both times the pie had little fruit.
PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Dee
fromMissouri
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sad :-(

This has been one of my favorite pies for years. My son and his wife got me hooked on it years ago. We always have one for the holidays when we are together. It has been a year since I've had one.
I am afraid to waste my money on one now because MC has changed their crust recipe on their pot pies and the change is not good. Plus after reading some of the recent reviews it looks like MC has changed this pie for the worst too.
It's a shame too. I'll have to find another brand to buy.
PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Amazon57
fromBryan, TX
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

tried your razzleberry pie at christmas ,and oh what a treat!!!!! Loved it!! found it at aPublix store here in Florida.Thank you for such a great pie.Keep up the good work.Awesome.
PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:snowbird
fromFloridasnowbird
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

crust was terrible

i bought the razzleberry pie yesterday at my kroger in woodstock ga, for a dinner party i had. i had 1 guest who loves this pie. i baked the pie for 90 mins, hoping it would brown. the crust turned out terrible. it seemed to have lacked some flour. the crust seemed to have melted away. i touched the crust while hot, to check the consistancy of it. it was like "mush". i baked it at the temperature suggested, the code on the box is 5446333806. time 14 41. ive had this pie before, with great results.
PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:mariettabear
fromwoodstock, ga
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Changed the recipe

I've bought this pie for years and loved it. This most recent pie lacked berries was not juicy but jellied. Very disappointed. Why did you change the recipe? Sadly will not purchase again....all that added cornstarch has ruined this once delicious pie.
PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Tracy
from12803
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.