Customer reviews for Marie Callender's Razzleberry Pie

Marie Callender's Razzleberry Pie

The perfect pairing of ripe, red raspberries and sweet, juicy Marionberries are baked together in Marie Callender's legendary flaky pastry crust. This combination is daring, delightful and downright delicious.
Overall rating:
3.549 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(102 reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown of 102 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
17
1 Star
22
62 out of 6595%Recommend This Product
Customer reviews for Razzleberry Pie
Review 21 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent pie

This pie is excellent. Crust taste like homemade. Berries taste so fresh. Love it.
PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Eric
fromWaynesboro, Virginia
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent fruit pie

We just experienced our first razzleberry pie by Marie Callender and it was delicious. A lot of fruit and the crust was flaky and delicious.
PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Jody
fromOverland Pak, KS
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quality down

Smaller and less fruit than it use to be.. I am sad
Quality has gone down significantly. I doubt that
I will buy another one.
PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Bobo
fromLakeland, Fl
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

pie

I enjoy her products, but when I brought this pie it had little fruit in it.
The crust was good, but where was the fruit. I tried it twice hoping to see a better results, both times the pie had little fruit.
PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Dee
fromMissouri
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sad :-(

This has been one of my favorite pies for years. My son and his wife got me hooked on it years ago. We always have one for the holidays when we are together. It has been a year since I've had one.
I am afraid to waste my money on one now because MC has changed their crust recipe on their pot pies and the change is not good. Plus after reading some of the recent reviews it looks like MC has changed this pie for the worst too.
It's a shame too. I'll have to find another brand to buy.
PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Amazon57
fromBryan, TX
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

tried your razzleberry pie at christmas ,and oh what a treat!!!!! Loved it!! found it at aPublix store here in Florida.Thank you for such a great pie.Keep up the good work.Awesome.
PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:snowbird
fromFloridasnowbird
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

crust was terrible

i bought the razzleberry pie yesterday at my kroger in woodstock ga, for a dinner party i had. i had 1 guest who loves this pie. i baked the pie for 90 mins, hoping it would brown. the crust turned out terrible. it seemed to have lacked some flour. the crust seemed to have melted away. i touched the crust while hot, to check the consistancy of it. it was like "mush". i baked it at the temperature suggested, the code on the box is 5446333806. time 14 41. ive had this pie before, with great results.
PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:mariettabear
fromwoodstock, ga
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Changed the recipe

I've bought this pie for years and loved it. This most recent pie lacked berries was not juicy but jellied. Very disappointed. Why did you change the recipe? Sadly will not purchase again....all that added cornstarch has ruined this once delicious pie.
PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Tracy
from12803
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The Best Pie is going downhill :-(

Marie Callender's Razzleberry Pie has always been my most-est, best-est, favorit-est pie, but I have been sadly disappointed with the last few I bought. The berries are excellent, but the crust tastes as though it was made with rancid lard. Feeling sick for hours after eating the crust is just not worth it any more. Now, when I make the pie, I scoop out the berries and serve them with ice cream. Since I loved the Razzleberry Pie so much in the past, I will admit that I have not tried any other MC fruit pies, and I am afraid to spend my money on another pie that may have an equally rancid grease-tasting crust. I used to recommend this pie to everyone, but not any more. MC, please use butter in your crust and get rid of the lard. Thank you.
PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:RJ
fromDallas, Texas
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just like Home made

This pie is as good or maybe better than home made. You can have it anytime of the year. It always has the same good down home flavor. I like it still warm with a little milk, but still warm without milk is really good.
PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Macdaddi
fromFairmont,WV
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this pie!

I crave this pie!! It is soooo good and not too sweet.
It is a mixture of raspberries and black berries. It is my desired comfort food.
PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:PieLover76
fromCharlotte, NC
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our fav

If you like pies that are just sweet get a sugar pie. This one let's the flavor come through, lots of berries and perfect crust. Praised whenever I take it to potlucks.
PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:dr carol
fromBristol, TN
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tastes great

This pie tastes delicious! If you don't let it cool down for the recommended amount of time it is very tart. Once it is room temperature it tastes just like the pie I used to pick up at Marie Callender's restaurant.
PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:TL
fromAZ
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

iI think it was underrated

This is the greatest fruit pie ever! I am going to bake one for mny granddaughter to take back to college for her friends, all all loved it last time' I always have one in my freezer. I just wish King Kullen carried ir, I have to travel to Walbaums or Walmart to find it. But it is worth the trip..
PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Grandma Annie
fromMineola, New York
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Way Too Tart

I love MC pies, but the Razzleberry pie sold in the grocery store is way too tart. Will not buy again, and probably give the rest of this one away!
PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Jewelbug
fromAsheville, NC
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pie Ever!!!

My mother made the best pies ever when she was still alive but this one beats even Mom's pies! I will continue to buy this variety again and again! Great stuff!!
PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:NannaCrystal
fromOlympia WA
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Formerly a great pie - now not so much

As the previous reviewer mentioned, the filling of this pie, has definitely changed. There seem to be a lot less berries and a lot more thick syrup. When I'd cook this pie befor the juices would run out when you would slice it it was truely scrumptious, but we had a big surprise when we sliced into on Christmas day, as it is no where near as good as before. It now just tates overly sweet with not much of the previous flavor. I don't know what the reason was for the change, most likely to cut down on the cost of the ingredients, but you've lost a lot of Razzleberry pie fans I'm afraid. Please, bring back the old Razzleberry.
PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:GaryB
fromSan Antonio, Tx
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

Agree with previous review. Always loved the razzleberry pie.
Children really couldn't wait for pie to cool. But even just taking out of the box, the pie was so lopsided..... Which meant didn't cook evenly. Disappointed.......
PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Katydid
fromIllinois
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No, I would not recommend this pie

Had one for Christmas dinner. The crust was so thick I had to use a chopping knife to get through it and the pie was sour and almost all juice that had turned to a jelly. Very few berries at all. If I hadn't had ice cream to go with it, it would have been much too dry and unpalatable.
PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Rhoda
fromSpringfield MO
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

filling has changed

I love raspberry pie and I loved Marie Callendar's razzleberry pie. It used to be better than my homemade one. Bought one recently and served for the holidays this year and something has definitely changed, especially in the filling.... ended up throwing half the pie away since no one wanted to eat it. :(
I will not buy this pie again, looking for an alternate or will simply make from scratch.
PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Donna
fromDayton Ohio
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.