Customer reviews for Marie Callender's Razzleberry Pie

Marie Callender's Razzleberry Pie

The perfect pairing of ripe, red raspberries and sweet, juicy Marionberries are baked together in Marie Callender's legendary flaky pastry crust. This combination is daring, delightful and downright delicious.
Overall rating:
3.696 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(135 reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown of 135 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
19
1 Star
25
87 out of 9097%Recommend This Product
Customer reviews for Razzleberry Pie
Review 21 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bad batch

My husband and I love your Razzleberry Pie. But the last one we bought tasted like you forgot to add sugar. It was so bitter we couldn't eat it. I knew something went wrong during the processing and that's why I'm writing. The code # on the box is 5446417700. We love your pies and have never had a problem before and will continue to buy them. I just wanted you to check into this.
Thank you
PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Deb
fromRicheyville, PA
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Marie Callender's®By TerriConsumer AffairsOctober 24, 2014
We're so sorry! We are glad you shared this with us and we'll be sharing it with our quality team. We'd be happy to make this up to you and your husband. Please email us at wecare@conagrafoods.com with case #62510337. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not as good as they used to be

This used to be my favorite pie and anytime I wanted a store bought pie- this was it! I bought one a couple of days ago and was terribly disappointed. There was very little actual fruit in it- mostly it was the gelatinous fruit flavored pie filling- that filled the pie- to say I was disappointed would be an understatement. I hope MC is not doing this to save money, I would rather pay a price increase and get the quality that I always expected from this mfg.. I might try one more time, just in case this was the end of a batch or for some unexplained reason or what was left for this pie was just the pie flavored mix of thickened fruit flavors- I know these things are done by machine, but that did not help my taste of this pie-- sorry about that I have had MC products from years back-having lived in Calif. This was a let-down. Hope the next one is OK or I am done!
PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Granmom
fromWinter Park Fl
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PIE

I BOUGHT ONE OF THESE PIES AND IT WAS NOTHING BUT GEL INSIDE,VERY DISAPOINTED! THESE USE TO HAVE SOME BERRIES IN THEM...:(
PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:JESSY
fromWV
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A very good pie!

This pie is very good. I like the combination of flavors. The crust isn't quite as good as the apple, but it's my second favorite
PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Liz
fromTexas
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yummy!!!

This pie is the right mix of sweet & tart berries. It's one of my families favorites!
PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:SMV
fromOhio
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious

Great filling and crust with out all the mess and work to make from scratch!
PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Jaspurr
fromSeattle
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bring back original

I have always loved your Razzleberry pie. I brought one to a potluck at work and the crust recipe had been changed. Please bring back the old crust. The combination of the tart berries and that crust made this pie outstanding. I would definitely give 5 stars and highly recommend the original Razzleberry pie.
PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Debo
fromBaskin,Louisiana
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

SOUR!!!!

I bought this as looked good. It was sour in spots. I gave it to my daughters family to try. I didn't say anything to them and they told me it was sour in spots, like it didn't get mixed good or something. Will not buy again.
PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Rochele
fromRochester, Wa
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fruitless pie

Was very upset with the last Razzleberry pie that I baked. One of the office staff purchased it and brought it to me to bake. Brouoght it back to the office and when we cut into it, it seems someone forgot to put in the berries. It seems to be made of jam, no berries, and they are usually full of berries. Have you changed this pie or was this just a fluke? Have told many friends to buy this product but if it is going to be like this, noway.
PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Grandma Berta
fromLincoln, IL
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pie

I Love Razzleberry Pie! The Berries Are So Delicious And The Crust Is To Die For! Good JOB Keep Up The Great Work Marie Callender's Pie's Rock!
PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Kimmer
fromMesa, Arizona
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

You changed it for the worse!

Listen up Callender folks: This new recipe for this pie is an unqualified disaster compared to the previous version! You can take that to the bank. We have bought and served it to guests many, many times in the past but never again. The pastry in particular is awful. It tastes and feels like undercooked dough. Revert to the original or lose a whole raft of sales. That's a guarantee.
PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:UnvarnishedTruth
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor quality

After enjoying your products for many years, we were discussed by the pie that we served to company today. We had had your razzleberry pie many times previously and that was the reason for choosing it to end our meal.
We were embarrassed and apologized to our guests. The pie had a lot less filling than other pies; the crust was heavy and thick. It was almost like eating baked dough with jelly between the top and bottom crusts.
Marie Callender just lost a customer.
Randy and Pat Taylor
PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Randy
fromFlorida
Response from Marie Callender's®By TerriConsumer AffairsSeptember 16, 2014
Hi Randy and Pat - We're so very sorry! We never want you to have this type of experience with our pies, especially sharing it with guests. This is not something that is typical with our pie and we'd like to talk with you about this to get some additional information. If you would please email us at wecare@conagrafoods.com and include case# 62462075 we will do something to make this right for you. We hope you will choose to continue and be one of our most loyal consumers. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thanksgiving Holiday will be here before you know it.

I bought one tonight and put it in my freezer. I want to make sure we have one for Thanksgiving. That is how much we all enjoy it. Delicious!!
PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:physil
fromRuckersville, VA
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb!

I can't make a pie as good as this. Out of this world goodness. Even the crust is terrific. It's a pie worthy of company. Even my husband likes it and he doesn't typically like anything with berries. My absolute favorite pie.
PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Drama Mama
fromNiskayuna, NY
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best !!!!

Just one word...... "AWESOME"........ We buy these pies three or four times a year and I absolutely love them. Better than I could ever make. Thank you for such a great product !!
PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Ed
fromOttawa, Ohio
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pie Ever

This is the best pie I've ever eaten. I don't understand why anyone would buy a fresh pie or a different frozen one. I don't get the reviews that say it has developed a chemical taste. Maybe there was one bad batch--I only eat it about every 6 months or I'd be as big as a house!
PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Layla
fromSan Francisco CA
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pie EVER !

In my opinion Mary Callenders Razzleberry Pie is the best Pie I have ever tasted. You couldn't bake it better ! It is beyond restaurant quality ! It is the perfect pie. It is hard to wait but if you want to eat it hot you do need to wait at least 40 minutes to wait for it to begin to set however it is delicious cold as well !
PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Pie Lover
fromN.S.W Australia
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredibly delicious

I had tried this pie many years ago when it was recommended by a dear friend. It has always been one of my very favorites This week I bought it again with a friend, who had never tried the pie. She just thought it was unbelievably fantastic. It is the best!! She is now hooked. In fact, we are having friends over for dinner this week, and that's what our dessert is going to be again.
PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Nancy
fromEstes park, CO
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Razzledazzle

I just heard of these pies. One of the best bought pies I've ever tasted. I am going to try
My hand at a home made razzledazzle pie tonight.
PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Jabpp4
fromGreenville, SC
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Marie Callender's®By TerriConsumer AffairsAugust 19, 2014
Thanks for giving it a try, so happy you enjoyed it! We hope you'll try other flavors of our pies too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Razzleberry has always been our fave, but now...

We have always LOVED this pie, but lately it has acquired a chemical aftertaste, and the crust, though still with the great texture it's always had, now has a hint of a funny off taste, almost like...old lard? Not sure. Though there were still plenty of berries in the filling, the crust also seems to have been thickened so that they have to put less filling in. So disappointed! PLEASE bring back the old recipe--it was truly the best, and one of the few storebought pies I would actually serve others.
PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:MamaWest
fromUtah
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev12345...7next>>