Customer reviews for Marie Callender's Razzleberry Pie

Marie Callender's Razzleberry Pie

The perfect pairing of ripe, red raspberries and sweet, juicy Marionberries are baked together in Marie Callender's legendary flaky pastry crust. This combination is daring, delightful and downright delicious.
Overall rating:
3.494 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Breakdown of 87 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
16
1 Star
19
52 out of 5595%Recommend This Product
Customer reviews for Razzleberry Pie
Review 21 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pie Ever!!!

My mother made the best pies ever when she was still alive but this one beats even Mom's pies! I will continue to buy this variety again and again! Great stuff!!
PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Submitted by:NannaCrystal
fromOlympia WA
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Formerly a great pie - now not so much

As the previous reviewer mentioned, the filling of this pie, has definitely changed. There seem to be a lot less berries and a lot more thick syrup. When I'd cook this pie befor the juices would run out when you would slice it it was truely scrumptious, but we had a big surprise when we sliced into on Christmas day, as it is no where near as good as before. It now just tates overly sweet with not much of the previous flavor. I don't know what the reason was for the change, most likely to cut down on the cost of the ingredients, but you've lost a lot of Razzleberry pie fans I'm afraid. Please, bring back the old Razzleberry.
PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:GaryB
fromSan Antonio, Tx
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

Agree with previous review. Always loved the razzleberry pie.
Children really couldn't wait for pie to cool. But even just taking out of the box, the pie was so lopsided..... Which meant didn't cook evenly. Disappointed.......
PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Katydid
fromIllinois
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No, I would not recommend this pie

Had one for Christmas dinner. The crust was so thick I had to use a chopping knife to get through it and the pie was sour and almost all juice that had turned to a jelly. Very few berries at all. If I hadn't had ice cream to go with it, it would have been much too dry and unpalatable.
PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Rhoda
fromSpringfield MO
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

filling has changed

I love raspberry pie and I loved Marie Callendar's razzleberry pie. It used to be better than my homemade one. Bought one recently and served for the holidays this year and something has definitely changed, especially in the filling.... ended up throwing half the pie away since no one wanted to eat it. :(
I will not buy this pie again, looking for an alternate or will simply make from scratch.
PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Donna
fromDayton Ohio
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Where's the fruit?

I have been buying Marie's Razzleberry pie for years and have never been disappointed, until now!
They must have changed the recipe because now it all jelly and almost no fruit. The crust is also thicker than it used to be.
This pie has been a family favorite for years, however with the new changes I'll have to go back to home made.
.
PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Jane
fromCanton, NY
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

marionberries?

This has 2 places where it says marionberries on the graphics but the ingredient list doesn't include.
PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:disappointed in Oregon
fromOregon city oregon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious and Delicious

I love this pie. My brother brought this to Thanksgiving, and I just loved it. The berries are delicious and the signature crust didn't disappoint.
PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:SaraColorado
fromDenver, Colorado
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dissatisfaction with Razzleberry Pie

I read the instructions and was grateful for your information about putting the pie onto a foiled lined cookie sheet (a large one at that) as it did nothing but pour out the juice of the pie. I was afraid there would be no more left in the shell. Also, another complaint was that it would not brown and it cracked here and there. I have taken a picture of it and if possible will add this to my review. I will give you the numbers that I see on the box so you can make some determination. 5446318299 or 00 (blurred #) Best by JUN212015 2220 Under Nutrition Facts there is a #10033015.
PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:GRACE
fromNEW PORT RICHEY, FL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting! Close to Home Made!

I'm highly allergic to Coconut Oil, Palm Oil and Palm Kernel Oil. I bought a Razzleberry Pie based on the ingredients listing and the pie is great! Love the fact that there isn't a large listing of additives in both the filling and crust. I'm hoping that soon you'll be removing the "partially Hydrogenated Soybean Oil (Trans Fat) from the crust mixture.
PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:KD
fromCT
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what it used to be...

I used to enjoy the razzleberry pies so much. They used top be full of berries (like the picture on the box). I bought this pie yesterday, at a lower price than it used to be, and the crust is still wonderful, but the filling is just that, filling. I cut a normal size slice of pie, and there was only 5 berries of any kind in the entire slice, and the rest of the filling was "jelly". Seriously, raise the price a little and add more berries (like the pie used to have). Most people will pay a little extra for a superior product. A berry pie should be full of berries.
PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Jasper00177
fromJohnstown, Pennsylvania
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Razzleberry Pie

Been eating Marie Callender products since I was a kid. First time I got a surprise in my pie. A raspberry still on the stem and a raspberry stem with stickers on it. Gross! I guess I was lucky I got the surprise not my guests!!
PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Anonymous
fromYakima, WA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Some bad experiences, but today a great one

I had previously contacted you about the problems I've had with the last 2 Razzleberry Pies. They had leaked and the plastic was torn. But todays was a great experience I wanted to say that we opened one of you pecan pies and it was perfect. So that made me very happy.
PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Louie
fromWinter Haven, Florida
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG! This pie is fabulous

I keep two in the freezer with vanilla ice cream, always. When you crave a tart pie with ice cream this is the one. I love pies with crunch and the seeds make the whole experience perfect for me.
PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Kate
fromNewberry, FL
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Pie I have ever tasted

Decided to try the Razzleberry Pie......Whoops.. My husband loves berries so thought it would be a change from the Dutch Apple. Wrong.... He stated it was horrid. I tried a small piece and had to agree....... Will not try other new recipes and will stick to the Dutch apple only....
PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Wrong sour note
fromTexas
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quality Is Gone--along with the fruit!

I grew up with my parent's bringing home pies from an actual Marie Callender's restaurant in Lakewood, CA. Then moved east. I was pretty happy when I first saw one of their frozen pies in our supermarket. Didn't expect them to be as good as a fresh MC pie, and they weren't...but they were still excellent for a frozen pie. The Razzleberry pie became my all time favorite dessert. I purchased a pie this weekend and baked it today for dessert tonight. The crust was excellent as usual (really you can't believe it is a frozen crust), BUT the filling was a purple gel WITHOUT ANY FRUIT! Literally NONE. (I wish I could upload a pic.) The flavor was only vaguely the same, but missed the texture and tang of any berries. The picture on the box is a lie. I have loved your Razzleberry pie for years, but you have lost me as a customer with the change in quality. I was your champion, but...well I'm not interested.
PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Grew Up Loving MC
fromGainesville, GA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great Pie!

This Pie is very good! It has got a little tart from the raspberries and it is so different! The crust is also so good! I would rate it a 10 for sure!
PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Nanny
fromFt Smith Arkansas
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Razzleberry Pie VS Local Premier Bakery

I made some extra money yesterday fixing a friend's computer. The next street over has a Premier Bakery that I have been going to periodically since childhood. So I went in to see if they had any combination berry pies. They had an apple, cherry, blueberry. I bought it and took it home and tried it with high expectations..It was good but not great, and in my opinion did not nearly measure up to the tartness of the berries and cookie like taste of the crust of the RAZZLEBERRY PIE. Marie certainly has it perfected at half the price.
PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:STARMAN
fromStamford, Ct
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nothing sweet and juicy about it!

Purchased pie thinking it was going to be a nice sweet berry pie like the Very Berry Pie........nope. It tasted like raw lemons, it was so sour. I just hope it might be a bad batch, because I think it would be a great pie
PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:LK
fromWaynesburg Pa
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Razzleberry Pie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good

On the outside of the box it says it's made with ripe red raspberries and sweet juicy marionberries. But on the side of the box under ingredients it's says made with blackberries, raspberries, and apples. What happened to the sweet juicy Marion berries?
PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Submitted by:Gerb
fromCamano Island, Washington
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.